Hiring, but it's a secret?

Subject: Hiring, but it's a secret?
From: arroxaneullman -at- aol -dot- com
To: techwr-l -at- lists -dot- techwr-l -dot- com
Date: Wed, 10 Dec 2008 10:16:49 -0500

An automated search spit out a job on Monster.com, but the company is "anonymous." I just have to wonder why a company would hide that they are hiring, but put a job on Monster. Is this a scam--like where a recruiter is only pretending they have a job but is really resume fishing? Or are they too ashamed to admit they need *gasp* a writer/editor? Who would want to work at a place like that? Maybe I'm just reading too much into it, but it does seem fishy.

Anyone got any insight on the devious minds behind anonymous job postings?

Arroxane, curious as a cat

ComponentOne Doc-To-Help 2009 is your all-in-one authoring and publishing
solution. Author in Doc-To-Help's XML-based editor, Microsoft Word or
HTML and publish to the Web, Help systems or printed manuals.

Help & Manual 5: The complete help authoring tool for individual
authors and teams. Professional power, intuitive interface. Write
once, publish to 8 formats. Multi-user authoring and version control! http://www.helpandmanual.com/

You are currently subscribed to TECHWR-L as archive -at- web -dot- techwr-l -dot- com -dot-

To unsubscribe send a blank email to
techwr-l-unsubscribe -at- lists -dot- techwr-l -dot- com
or visit http://lists.techwr-l.com/mailman/options/techwr-l/archive%40web.techwr-l.com

To subscribe, send a blank email to techwr-l-join -at- lists -dot- techwr-l -dot- com

Send administrative questions to admin -at- techwr-l -dot- com -dot- Visit
http://www.techwr-l.com/ for more resources and info.

Please move off-topic discussions to the Chat list, at:


Previous by Author: Re: Does grant writing fall under technical writing?
Next by Author: Re: Hiring, but it's a secret?
Previous by Thread: RE: "Gage"
Next by Thread: RE: Hiring, but it's a secret?

What this post helpful? Share it with friends and colleagues:

Sponsored Ads