TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements

Subject: TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements
From: TECHWR-L Listowner <admin -at- techwr-l -dot- com>
To: archive -at- web -dot- techwr-l -dot- com
Date: Sat, 23 Jul 2011 01:05:05 -0600 (MDT)


Posted on
Saturday, July 23, 2011
________________________________________________________

TECHWR-L Premium Ads
You received this message because you're a subscriber to TECHWR-L.
This ad posting is sent daily directly to all list members to help
underwrite the costs of the list (just as ads in a newspaper,
magazine, or journal underwrite the costs of those publications).

In this posting, look for the following ...

MadCap Software Trials Now Come with Free Tech Support
Technical Communication Online Certificate Webinars

and at the end you'll find the concluding administrivia with
information about these ads and how to place your own.

################################################################


When considering the purchase of a technical authoring product, you
need to know that the software provider is backed with an
experienced and responsive team of support engineers.

Starting today, MadCap Software is excited to announce that all free
30-day trial software downloads now come with free Gold Level
telephone support. By combining trial products with trial support,
we will provide you with a complete real-world experience before
you buy.

We encourage all trial software users to contact our award-winning
support team to test and experience the passion, knowledge and
expertise of our technical support staff.

"A discussion of MadCap Flare would not be complete without
referencing the fantastic support available for it. MadCap goes
to great lengths to listen to its customers and act on suggestions.
There also is a vibrant and extremely helpful user community."

--Adrian Morse, Documentation Manage, Picis

To download a free trial and test our technical support, visit:

http://www.madcapsoftware.com/free-support-trial

##################################################################
Course dates for 2011-12 just added! Program info available from:
http://pr.viu.ca/techcomm. Click on the individual course links along
the right-hand side of the page to view course details and dates.

Join us for free webinar VIU's Technical Communication online
Certificate - What's in it for you?

Choose from one of the upcoming webinars:

- Wed, July 13, 1 pm Pacific Daylight Time (4pm EDT*)

- Thurs, July 28, 4 pm Pacific Daylight Time (7 pm EDT*)

- Tues, Aug 9, 5 pm Pacific Daylight Time (8 pm EDT*)

- Wed, Aug 24, 12 noon Pacific Daylight Time (3 pm EDT*)

* Eastern Daylight Savings Time

Webinar registration: http://pr.viu.ca/techcomm/webreg.asp

Whether you have already applied to the program, or are considering
applying to the program, here's your chance to get your questions
answered. We'll talk about:

. The right and wrong people for the program

. An overview of core courses and electives

. The online learning environment

. Costs - Both time and money

. Q & A

##################################################################


About posting ads:
Announcements on the TECHWR-L Premium Announcement posting
cost $50 to contact over 3000 TECHWR-L subscribers
directly each day for a week.

In an effort to provide a free service that allows you to post
announcements, jobs, and events, however, we have established other
services:

The TECHWR-L Calendar provides a free resource for you
to post announcements, activities, and events:
http://www.techwr-l.com/event

These resources are available at no cost to anyone, posters
or seekers, TECHWR-L subscribers or not. We encourage you to
regularly use these free services.

For jobs, announcements, and events that you specifically
want to be mailed directly to all 5100+ TECHWR-L subscribers
in the TECHWR-L Premium Daily Announcement, please contact us
(admin -at- techwr-l -dot- com) or submit your paid ad at
http://www.techwr-l.com/about/advertising


Previous by Author: TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements
Next by Author: TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements
Previous by Thread: TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements
Next by Thread: TECHWR-L Premium Jobs, Events, and Announcements


What this post helpful? Share it with friends and colleagues:

Sponsored Ads


Sponsored Ads